Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation

Better Policies for Better Lives

Secretary Clinton and  Ambassador Kornbluh at meeting

Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton leads the U.S. Delegation at the OECD's Ministerial Council Meeting

USTR Delegation at OECD

United States Trade Representative Ron Kirk and his team at the OECD

OECD 50th Anniversary Forum  & Ministerial Council Meeting 

May 24-26, 2011

Paris, France

On the occasion of the 2011 OECD Ministerial Council Meeting (MCM), Leaders and Ministers assembled under the Chairmanship of the United States of America and the Vice-Chairmanship of Germany to celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the Organization and set the OECD on a path that will ensure its effective and influential role in an interconnected world. 

Key Links:

Photo Gallery: 

The U.S. delegation to the Ministerial:

  • Hillary Rodham Clinton, Secretary of State, Department of State
  • Ambassador Ron Kirk, United States Trade Representative
  • Raj Shah, Administrator, USAID
  • Austan Goolsbee, Chairmain, Council of Economic Advisers
  • Robert D. Hormats, Under Secretary of State for Economic, Energy and Agricultural Affairs, Department of State
  • Sandra Polaski, Deputy Undersecretary for International Affairs, Department of Labor
  • Ambassador Michael Punke, Deputy U.S. Trade Representative, U.S. Ambassador and Permanent Representative to the World Trade Organization
  • Ambassador Miriam Sapiro, Deputy U.S. Trade Representative
  • Jose W. Fernandez, Assistant Secretary of State for Economic, Energy and Business Affairs, Department of State
  • Christine Varney, Assistant Attorney General, Department of Justice
  • Melanne S. Verveer, Ambassador-at-Large for Global Women's issues, Department of State